Online Payment Service
This online service allows you to resolve certain cases without the necessity of a court appearance. If you wish to contest your citation you must appear in court on the date and time stated on the citation. The Online payment Service requires you to waive your right to jury trial and enter a plea of guilty or nolo contendere. An online convenience fee of $4.00 will be added to every online payment transaction. Payment for multiple violations on the same online transaction will incur only one online convenience fee.
This online service may be used to resolve ONLY traffic violations and certain class c misdemeanors.
You MAY NOT use this service to resolve a violation issued to a juvenile. All juveniles must appear in person to the court with a parent or legal guardian.
Please see the following options to resolve your citation:
Request Deferred Disposition (Probation): You may request Deferred Disposition or Probation on certain violations to have your violation dismissed. Only those violations which you may be eligible for Deferred Disposition will be displayed. Successful completion of the terms of deferred dispostion will result in the violation being dismissed and not reported as a conviction to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Request for Driver Safety Course (Defensive Driving): You may be eligible to take a Driver Safety Course or Motorcycle Operators Training Course to have your case dismissed so long as you have not completed an approved driving safety course within 12 months preceding the date of the offense. Upon successful completion of all requirements, your violation will be dismissed and not reported as a conviction to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Compliance Dismissals and Proof of Valid Liability Insurance: There are some violations that are eligible for dismissal with proof of compliance and payment of the dismissal fee. Some of these violations include: expired motor vehicle registration or inspection, expired driver's license, failure to display driver's license or failure to show proof of valid financial responsibility (liability insurance). If you wish to have a violation dismissed upon showing proof of renewal, you MUST email the court at SAcourt@sanantonio.gov. The Court will provide you with instructions on what proof is required for a dismissal of the violation. DO NOT pay the dismissal fee until after you receive and comply with all instructions from the Court. Proof of valid financial reponsibility at the time of offense will not require a dismissal fee.
Full Payment of Fine: Any violation paid online that is not either through Deferred Disposition or Request for Driver Safety will be reported as a conviction to the Texas Department of Public Safety and may incur state driving record penalty points and/or surcharges.
The following services are available:
VIEW AND PAY MUNICIPAL COURT CITATIONS ONLINE.