Driving Safety Requests are now available to submit online. This process eliminates traveling to the court office to submit your paperwork. If you are interested in requesting Driving Safety online download the
Driving Safety Affidavit here.
Accepted Payment methods: MasterCard, Visa, Discover, and American Express debit and credit cards. Please be advised there is a $2.50 processing fee and a 3.25% convenience fee added to each credit and debit card transaction. If you believe
the amount due on your case is incorrect, please contact the court prior to submitting your payment. Refunds will not be issued.
The following are
not eligible for online payments:
A minor charged with a violation involving alcohol or tobacco.
Defendants under the age of 17 at the time of the violation.
Posting a Cash Bond.
If any portion of fines or court costs are paid on the 31st day after the date of judgment, the defendant shall pay an additional $25.00 per violation as required pursuant to Sec. 51.921 Government Code.
*In accordance with Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Art. 27.14(c), case payment will result in a waiver of a jury trial and a finding of guilty, which may be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Notice: Drivers who are convicted of one or more of the following traffic offenses, including but not limited to, driving without insurance, driving while license invalid or driving without a license, will pay a yearly surcharge for three
(3) years from the date each conviction is reported to Department of Public Safety. Please refer to the DPS Driver Responsibility Program for further information.
Texas Department of Public Safety Driver Responsibility Program: