Welcome to our online service website!
This online service allows you to resolve certain cases without the necessity of a court appearance. Unless you are entering a plea of not guilty, the online service requires you to waive your right to jury trial and enter a plea of guilty or nolo contendere.
This online service may be used to resolve only traffic violations and certain class c misdemeanors. This system will only display current cases. Cases previously dismissed, or otherwise disposed of, will not be shown. Some citations may not be available for online payment.
You MAY NOT use this online service to:
- Pay a citation issued to a juvenile. All juveniles must appear in person to the court with a parent or legal guardian.
- Pay a citation for a person in jail. You must visit the court.
If you believe the amount due on your case is incorrect, please contact the court at 956-794-1680.
An online convenience fee of 3% will be added to every online transaction in addition to the third party processing fee. Individuals who wish to avoid this fee can handle their case by mail or in person at the courthouse.
Payment of Fine: Any violation paid online that is not either through Deferred Disposition or Request for Driver Safety Course will be reported as a conviction to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
The following options may be available to resolve your citation on or before your court date:
Request Deferred Disposition (Probation): You may request Deferred Disposition or Probation on certain violations to have your violation dismissed. Only those violations which you may be eligible for Deferred Disposition will be displayed. Successful completion of the terms of deferred dispostion will result in the violation being dismissed and not reported as a conviction to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Request for Driver Safety Course (Defensive Driving): You may be eligible to take a Driver Safety Course or Motorcycle Operators Training Course to have your case dismissed so long as you have not completed an approved driving safety course within 12 months preceding the date of the offense. Upon successful completion of all requirements, your violation will be dismissed and not reported as a conviction to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Compliance Dismissals: Violations that are eligible for dismissal with proof of compliance and payment of the administrative fee are expired driver’s license, expired motor vehicle registration, operating a vehicle without complying with inspection requirements, failure to report change of address or name on driver license. Administrative fee of $20.00 per violation must be paid at the time of the request.
Not Guilty Plea: You may plead not guilty and request a trial by Judge or a trial by Jury. Upon receiving your request, your case(s) will be set for Trial and you will be sent a notice to your email/address. IMPORTANT: Please make sure to specifiy the type of trial you are requesting, either Trial by Judge (Bench) or Jury Trial on the Not Guilty Plea Waiver form provided.