Welcome to ONLINE Payments!
If you are eligible for Deferred Disposition or a Driving Safety Course. Arrangements can be made through this Online Payment System to REQUEST Deferred Disposition or REQUEST to take a Driving Safety Course, at the time of payment.
READ BELOW FOR INSTRUCTIONS ON SUCH REQUEST:
DEFERRED DISPOSITION: To proceed with a request for Deferred Disposition requires full payment of all costs, fines and fees ($40 deferred fee), through this system. Note as you proceed you are required to download, fill out and sign required documents and email them to the court. If payment is recieved without proper documents, the court may not process your request and you may be required to appear in court to enter your plea and dispose of your case.
DRIVING SAFETY COURSE: A request to take a Driving Safety Course to dispose of your citation online requires payment of all State Costs and Administrative Fees in the amount of $144 or $169 if the offense was issued in a School Zone, at the time of your request. Note as you proceed with your request for a driving safety course you will be asked to download required documents fill them out, sign and email the docuements to the court with a copy of your Texas Drivers' License and current Texas Liabilty Insurance. If payment is received without proper documents the court may not process your request and you may be required to appear in court to enter your plea and dispose of your case.
PAYMENT IN FULL of any fine through this system without making prior arrangements constitutes an admission of guilt and may result in the entry of a conviction against you. Any such convictions will be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety or to the state from which your driver license has been issued.
REFUNDS WILL NOT BE ISSUED: If you believe the amount due on your case is incorrect, please contact the court prior to submitting your payment.
COURT APPEARANCES: Please be aware that not all violations may be paid online, some will require your appearance in court or payment must be made in the Municipal Court Clerk's Office, as additional paperwork will be required.
The following violations require you to appear in court:
- If you are a juvenile age 16 or younger. You must appear in open court before the Municipal Court Judge with a parent or legal guardian.
- If you are age 17 to 20 and received a charge for alcohol or tobacco. You must appear in open court.
- If you have received a charge for Assault-FV you must appear in court before the judge.
WARRANTS: Any warrant paid online will be recorded as a conviction. Warrant(s) will be cleared the following business day.
ONLINE PAYMENTS MADE AFTER 4:00 PM, WEEKENDS AND HOLIDAYS WILL NOT POST UNTIL THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY. IF YOU HAVE AN OUTSTANDING WARRANT IT WILL REMAIN ACTIVE UNTIL THE PAYMENT IS POSTED.
ATTENTION: CITATIONS ISSUED PRIOR TO FEBRUARY 19, 2018 CANNOT BE PAID THRU THIS SYSTEM. PLEASE CONTACT THE COURT.
If you have any questions or problems with this service, you may contact the court at 817-426-9220.